Earl Sweatshirt Releases New Album “Some Raps Songs”

It has been 3 long years since Earl Sweatshirt released his album”I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside”. The kid is finally back with a new album titled “Some Rap Songs”. The project is 15 tracks deep, with features from Standing On The Corner, Navy Blue, Cheryl Harris and Keorapetse Kgositsile.

It’s a little loose conceptually, but that would be expected with a title like “Some Raps Songs” and it plays out more like a mixtape. Earl stays in his pocket giving the listener familiar sounds with slow moving beats and an overall original sounding project. I have to give props to artists who do their own thing and don’t cater to the current wave.

Leave a Reply