Freddie Gibbs Releases New Track From Upcoming Album

Freddie Gibbs has released a new track and visuals for the song titled “Crushed Glass”. It’s from his upcoming album “You Only Live 2wice” set to drop March 31st. The track has slow vibe. Freddie gets reflective, speaking on what he has gone through in the last couple of years like being found not guilty of sexual assault charges in Austria and jail time. The video, directed by Eric Nelson shows Gibbs walking alone in the desert.

Check out the video.

Track list for the album below and what I believe to be the cover art. The cover art looks amazing and is deep with meaning.

1. “20 Karat Jesus”
2. “Alexys”
3. “Crushed Glass”
4. “Dear Maria”
5. “Amnesia”
6. “Andrea”
7. “Phone Lit”
8. “Homesick”


Leave a Reply