New Album From Your Old Droog Set To Drop Soon

Your Old Droog hails from New York and he reps this to the fullest. He brings gritty rhymes and dark tones that paint vivid pictures for the listener. His upcoming album “Packs” is set to release on March 10th.

I have had the pleasure of getting a chance to listen to this in advance, and this is something you will want to check out. Droog uses his street rhymes and grimey content to create this project. As you would expect from him, the beats are sample-filled with sounds and loops from the 70’s and other eras and genres that you don’t hear a lot in the current Hip Hop environment. Dusty drum can be heard throughout the project.

Some of the artists featured are Danny Brown, Heems, Anthony Jeselink, Chris Crack, Edan and Wiki. Production came from ID Labs, Edan, The Alchemist, 88-Keys, Nice Rec, RTNC and Your Old Droog himself.

Droog has already gave us a taste of the project releasing singles “White Rappers”, “G.K.A.C.” and “Help”.

Check out the cover art and track list below.

1. “G.K.A.C.”
2. “Jeselnik Skit 1″ Feat. Anthony Jeselnik
3. “I Only”
4. “Bangladesh” Feat. Heems
5. “Grandma Hips” Feat. Danny Brown
6. “Jeselnik Skit 2″ Feat. Anthony Jeselnik
7. “Just An Interlude” Feat. Chris Crack
8. “White Rappers (A Good Guest)”
9. “Help” Feat. Wiki and Edan
10. “Jeselnik Skit 3″ feat. Anthony Jeselnik
11. “You Can Do It! (Give Up)”
12. “Rapman”
13. “My Girl Is a Boy”
14. “Winston Red”

Make sure you check out this release when it drops March 10th.

You can pre-order on iTunes.

Or through Fatbeats via Bandcamp.

Follow, Like and Share:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Felling this? Please spread the word!