Royce Da 5’9″ Releases Video For “Overcomer” Ft. Westside Gunn & Announces New Album

Royce Da 5'9 ft Westside Gunn Overcomer

Legendary emcee Royce Da 5’9″ has released a new video for the track “Overcomer” featuring Westside Gunn. The video tells the story of a young man caught up in the street life that he is not prepared or made for. The main character ends up in court pointing out his crew member for a more lenient sentence. There’s a strong parallel to 6ix9ine’s current situation. It’s a cautious tale for those yearning for the spotlight at all costs.

Royce has also announced that he is releasing a new album “The Allegory”, which will drop February 21st. The project has appearances from Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, Conway, T.I. CyHi The Prynce, DJ Premier, Vince Staples and others.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for “The Allegory”:

  1. ‘Mr. Grace’ (Intro)

2.      ‘Dope Man” feat. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer

3.      ‘I Don’t Age’

4.      ‘Pendulum’ feat. Ashley Sorrell

5.      ‘I Play Forever’ feat. Grafh

6.      ‘Ice Cream’ (Interlude)

7.      ‘On The Block’ feat. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier

8.      ‘Generation Is Broken”

9.      ‘Overcomer’ feat. WestSide Gunn

10.  ‘Mrs. Grace’ (Interlude)

11.  ‘Thou Shall’ feat. Kid Vishis

12.  ‘FUBU’ feat. Conway The Machine

13.  ‘A Black Man Favorite Shoe’ (Skit)

14.  ‘Upside Down’ feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher

15.  ‘Perspective’ (Skit)

16.  ‘Tricked’ feat. KXNG Crooked

17.  ‘Black People In America’

18.  ‘Black Savage’ feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.

19.  ‘Rhinestone Doo Rag’

20.  ‘Young World’ feat. Vince Staples & G Perico

21.  ‘My People Free’ feat. Ashley Sorrell

22.  ‘Hero’ feat. White Gold

***All Tracks Produced By Royce 5’9”

Leave a Reply