ScHoolboy Q Releases Trailer For Upcoming LP “Blank Face”

ScHoolboy Q 3

ScHoolboy Q and TDE are working hard to keep the buzz going for his new album “Blank Face”. Music videos are out for “Groovy Tony” and “That Part” featuring Kayne West. With only a couple of weeks before it’s release July 8th, Q has created a visual piece to add to the experience. A movie-like trailer has been released fore the LP and it was nicely done. It builds up anticipation of what the project will sound like. I get the idea that it will be more of a cohesive body of work that is best consumed in it’s entirety, start to finish. The whole is greater than the sum of it’s parts. Q brings in Jadakiss, Tha Dogg Pound, Kanye West and Anderson Paak are on the album, among others.

The trailer takes you through the carefree days of ScHoolboy with his friends and then how things spiral out of control and result in jail time. This short video has me more excited to hear this album and what’s store for the next chapter of ScHoolboy Q..

Check out the video and the list of songs on the album. It’s coming soon ScHoolboy fans!

1. Torch
2. Lord Have Mercy
3. THat Part ft Kanye West
4. Groovy Tony/Eddie Kane ft Jadakiss
5. Kno Ya Wrong ft Lance Skiiiwalker
6. Ride Out ft Vince Staples
7. Whateva U Want ft Candice Pillay
8. By Any Means
9. Dope Dealer ft E-40
10. John Muir
11. Big Body ft Tha Dogg Pound
12. Neva Change ft SZA
13. Str8 Ballin
14. Black Thoughts
15. Blank Face ft Anderson .Paak
16. Overtime ft Miguel & Justine Skye
17. Tookie Knows II ft Traffic & TF


Leave a Reply