Westside Gunn Releases New Album “Pray for Paris”

Westside Gunn Pray for Paris

Griselda general Westside Gunn released a new album “Pray for Paris”. The project is 13 tracks long and his pretty heavy with features. Conway, Benny The Butcher, Joey Bada$$, Tyler The Creator, Wale, Freddie Gibbs, Roc Marciano, Boldy James and money others make appearances.

Some of the tracks have slow, elegant samples, lacking hard hitting drums, which is a contrast to the gritty street lyrics the lay down. There’s also a DJ Premier produced track “Claiborne Kick” where his signature boom bap sounds and scratches switch up the vibe. The Alchemist, DJ Muggs, Tyler the Creator and of course Daringer also provide production on the project.

Leave a Reply